Obi Mikel, Victor Moses, others Shortlisted For BBC African Player Of The Year | See Full List

Nigerian duo of John Obi Mikel & Victor Moses have been named in the BBC’s 5-man shortlist for the African Player of the Year.

The other players on the list are Burkina Faso’s Jonathan Pitroipa, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang of Gabon and Ivory Coast’s Yaya Toure, who’s making the list for the 5th year in a row.

The winner will be decided by African football fans, who have until 18:00 GMT on 25 November to vote for their choice.

You can either vote via this page or by sending an SMS from your phone to +44 7786 20 20 08:

Text 1 for Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang

Text 2 for Victor Moses

Text 3 for John Mikel Obi

Text 4 for Jonathan Pitroipa

Or Text 5 for Yaya Toure

Standard international text rates apply, please check with your service provider. Texts are limited to one text per mobile phone number.

The winner will be announced on Monday, 2 December at 17:35 GMT on the BBC’s Focus on Africa radio and television programmes.

No player on this year’s shortlist, drawn up from votes by 44 journalists across Africa, has won the BBC award before and two – Pitroipa and Aubameyang – are the first nominees from their respective countries

About the author


Leave a Comment

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Powered by